Time Stops at Midnight

The Midnighters Series

The Secret Hour:
Nobody is safe in the secret hour.
Strange things happen at midnight in the town of Bixby, Oklahoma.
Time freezes.
Nobody moves.
For one secret hour each night, the town belongs to the dark creatures that haunt the shadows. Only a small group of people know about the secret hour — only they are free to move about the midnight time.
These people call themselves Midnighters. Each one has a different power that is strongest at midnight: Seer, Mindcaster, Acrobat, and Polymath. For years the Midnighters and the dark creatures have shared the secret hour, uneasily avoiding one another. All that changes when the new girl with an unmistakable midnight aura appears at Bixby High School.
Jessica Day is not an outsider like the other Midnighters. She acts perfectly normal in every way. But it soon becomes clear that the dark creatures sense a hidden power in Jessica… and they're determined to stop her before she can use it.

The Midnighters is a series of 3 books: The Secret Hour, Touching Darkness and Blue Noon. All the three books have the sequel, when the final book ends with a sad-ending.
Personally speaking I think all the three books are great. Yes, I’ve read all the three books and they are really amazing. You should also try reading it. It’s very good. Except I kind of feel the story being dragged in some parts otherwise the imagination, powers, magic and everything is Stupendous!

No. of Books: 3
Approx. Pages in each: 300-380.
Published by: HarperCollins
Ages: 15+
Author: Scott Westerfeld
Guys, I'm really sorry but I've changed my blog template again due to some unexpected errors from the previous template.

Posted by Tharangni

No comments :

Post a Comment

"Every Scrap in an entry,
Will become a part of my memory! :)"

-My Scrapbook